The CoreFilm & TV

‘Silver & Gold’ Takes Home Four Awards At Virgin Spring Cinefest, Series Lead Brittaney Traylor Named Best Actress


Jaro Media officially has a hit on its hands.

Following last month’s launch of their first platform-branded digital series, ‘Silver & Gold’ has been named an official selection of five different film festivals, nominated for ten different awards, and has won four. The Alonge Hawes helmed heist series was bestowed with the Critic’s Choice & Outstanding Achievement In Web/New Media honors; moreover, series cinematographer Joshua Dennard was awarded Best Cinematography and series lead Brittaney Traylor was awarded Best Actress.


‘Silver & Gold’s recent triumphs follows its win at September’s Minnesota Webfest, where creator Alonge Hawes took home Best Series Script. In addition, Silver & Gold to date has been named an official selection of the Oniros Film Awards, The IndieX Film Fest, The Indie Short Fest, and The Independent Shorts Awards. The awards for Best Actress and Best Cinematography mark the first of Traylor and Dennard’s burgeoning careers. Traylor was previously nominated for Best Dramatic Performance at The Minnesota Webfest but lost to Sophie Cadieux of the series ‘Sleep With Me’. Dennard was previously nominated for Best Thriller Series as a producer of ‘Silver & Gold,’ also at the Minnesota Webfest, but the award went to the thriller/horror series Kith & Kin.’


‘Silver & Gold’ has aired 4 episodes to date, with the 5th, titled “The Sword Of The Morning Part 2”, to premiere Tuesday Nov 1st. Quentin Williams, Brittaney Traylor, Shani Hawes and Roberto Cruz make up the ensemble cast. Alonge Hawes serves as writer and director of all episodes. Hawes also executive produces alongside Rich DeVaughn. Joshua Dennard, Cordarol Sanders, Quentin Williams, Shani Hawes, Rodderick Fedd, and Jamal McClendon serve as producers. ‘Silver & Gold’ airs weekly on Jaro Media’s website and Roku channel. All available episodes can be streamed here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button